Region 3 Governance

Mennonite Disaster Service (MDS) is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 corporation whose Board of Directors are elected by the Board of Delegates. MDS operates in a manner consistent with the policies set by the Board of Directors and in accordance with the MDS bylaws.

There are five MDS Regions and each one has established and may revise its own governance structure that shall be consistent with the Bylaws and shall include the appointment of a Regional Board Chair, Assistant Regional Board Chair, Secretary, Treasurer or Secretary-Treasurer.

Each Regional Board Chair serves as the representative of that region on the Board of Delegates and on the Board of Directors. Regional Board Chairs are responsible for overall regional disaster response and providing support for the units in their Region.

Region 3 Documents